Tuesday Tirade

06/06/2017 by syrbal-labrys


At least I don’t “tweet” mine?  Oh, and I am not the presumptive leader of the free world – oh, but hey, honestly, neither is the Tweeter-in-Chief.  Funny how the Right likes dishing it out, but cannot take turn-about?  By the way, none of the folks saying death to Obama were actual “comics” — just home grown terrorists to my mind.  I mean we thought they were terrorists when Iranians burned American Presidents in effigy, right?

Of course, when they say shit like that about a black man in the White House it is alright; but imagine, oh mah goodness gracious, to say it about a white man in the White House?!  Hypocrisy, thy name is GOP!

So no, I am not joining any blasting of comics.  Trump literally had the nerve to suggest the gun rights people “take care of” Hillary Clinton and nobody in his party screamed like a banshee over that.  So hey, if you GOP religiously right asshats can’t take the humorous heat, maybe you should get out of the D.C. kitchen?

 

P.S. “People who bite the hand that feeds them usually lick the boot that kicks them.”
Eric Hoffer

 

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

