Quick or Dead – Or Those Damned Zombies

Leave a comment

11/18/2016 by syrbal-labrys


Trump’s election is like the zombie apocalypse?

Steel Kachinas

LiveChange is the only constant in life. That which stops changing is usually dead.

Since the election, aside from much depression and anxiety, there has been endless discussion about the forgotten white “working class.”  What they really mean, of course, are the working poor – those working and yet never catching up at all.  That is a topic about which I know something.  I grew up as “trailer trash” – some would say that is the same as “white trash”; a label I heard my mother apply to other people, but deny for us.

Let me be clear: my life was difficult enough that I defined my “wants” mostly in terms of things I wanted to avoid.  I wanted to not be hungry or homeless or beaten.  I wanted to not be the girl with only one pair of shoes, shabby and too small at that.  I wanted to not

View original post 843 more words

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

