Sometimes a Hint

Leave a comment

11/06/2016 by syrbal-labrys


And then there was one?

Steel Kachinas

1sugar shit…Is right in front of you.

My statistics for this Steel Kachinas blog have been steadily shrinking.  I’m not sure why; I swear and rant less here than on my other blog.  Am I less amusing when I don’t drop the “f-bomb” every second sentence?  I do post more deeply felt ideas here.  I talk about what scares me as well as what inspires me.  I talk about my doubts.  Doubt IS unpopular, isn’t it?

I am baffled to be followed and “liked” by very conservative Christian sorts — and somewhat reflexively put a side comment up about very much NOT being about those kinds of ideas or ideals.  Since that is when my readership dropped dramatically, I can only feel that I was somehow accidentally “sailing” under a “false flag”?

I find this confusing.  But it does open a different way to think about this blog.  I’ve had issues…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

