Friday’s Sloppy Solace- Let ME Eat Cake

05/20/2016 by syrbal-labrys


Oh, Bite Me, those of you snarking that Sanders should quit right now.

Steel Kachinas

Tomorrow my day will be eaten in what I have decided is my final stint of civic duty as a Democratic voter of Washington State – the Congressional District Caucus* is tomorrow. I am not looking forward to it. The venues seem to always be rented for four to six hours for a process that takes 7 to 12 – or pity me, more hours to complete.  So a frantic quality that evokes anger and shouting in everyone ensues as it becomes apparent that the time will be surpassed and the rent will rise in 15 minute increments or so.

FullSizeRenderSo, since we will take food and drink to not fall down in exhaustion and low blood sugar? I baked a cake.  Kind of messy glaze/icing job, eh?  I am concerned with taste and portability of slices, however, not pretty.

I “pinned” the recipe from here.  But everyone knows…

View original post 538 more words

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

