Waiting, Waiting….

04/02/2016 by syrbal-labrys


photoA US soldier has allegedly been killed in the continual warring.…I am waiting for the name. I cannot even find the story I heard saying it now!  Was it a mistake?  A mere rumor?  It makes me feel jittery, as if my “job” has not been done while I wait helplessly to know the latest sorrow that 99% of Americans never need consider since they likely don’t even know anyone in the military, much less in a war zone.

So, I am jittering in haiku ….I will be, as the comics say, here all month.  For April is Poetry Month!

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

