Walk of Spring

03/20/2016 by syrbal-labrys


UnknownThough I admit, it takes the spring out of my step; today I will walk the Labyrinth.  Because yesterday, as I moved bottles of mead and dusted off cookbooks and planned garden plots?

In Northern Iraq a young man died in a rocket attack: Army SSG Louis F. Cardin of Temecula, California will not greet spring this year.  Flowers will be blooming for his return home at least?

Bow your heads, please, for the troops still dying of the results of the lie George Bush and his GOP minions told so they could even a family score with Saddam Hussein and make fortunes in military contracting dollars.

Then go register to vote for a Democratic front runner to stop Trump!  Yes, I will happily politicize the dead –  what the hell else can one do to try stopping MORE death in the future?

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

