Friday – Fatalities NOT For A Change

02/27/2015 by syrbal-labrys


1obama says fuI gt sick of “hawkish” politicians blithering on and on about a war they don’t pay much attention to at all.  After all, most of them have nobody near and dear in harms way.  People talk about the gentrification of neighborhoods, well, let me tell you, the lack of a draft has pretty much seen to it that no “gentry” in America has young men and women from their social class at war.

So, yes, I am very happy someone who DID lose someone near and dear took one of the usual suspects of stupidity and venality to task.

Me?  I have blissfully counted the days I have NOT had to walk the Walk of the Fallen with names of dead young troops.

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"!

Member of The Internet Defense League

