Truth and Consequences

Leave a comment

12/12/2014 by syrbal-labrys


wethepeople_editI offer you a quote from HERE:

“What if the terrorists had your family? What if they had an atom bomb hidden in a city with your family strapped to it and you caught one of those bastards and there was only an hour left and there was no time to evacuate and millions were going die? Including your family! Huh? What about that? Are you saying you wouldn’t do whatever was necessary to get that information? I bet you would!” 

You’re right, I would. 

I, me personally? I would do whatever it took, including torture, if that was the only way to save the city, if that was the only way to save my family, if that was the only way to save you. As a military officer, yes, I would. Absolutely. I wouldn’t order my men to do it, I’d do it myself. I shove a hose up the bastard’s nose and turn on the water. I’d shoot out his knees. I’d cut off his balls. You bet. If that’s what it took. I’d do it without hesitation. 

And I’d do it knowing I was breaking the law, and I would expect to be tried for the crime and sent to prison. 

I would. 

Because even if I saved the day, I’d be wrong.”

Now go read the rest of it.  I am so grateful that someone else is articulate as I shudder and stutter and find myself voiceless with dread and horror over what my country is becoming, more and more openly.  Oh, and also?  This.

 

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

