Sunday Snark

6

08/31/2014 by syrbal-labrys


I’m a sleep deprived grouch who is sick of bumper stickers telling me how to believe in God and kiss men’s asses for my daily bread, ok?  Inarticulate “So, why can’t I send them to their Gentle Jesus NOW?” rage is better put in pictures, don’t you think?

1blasphy

Their god must be a wussy, that’s what I think!

1good person

But hey, if that works for you —

1heaven hell

I’ve always said, if I wake up any place full of Baptists, I’m leaving at once!

1bible and prayers

Me?  I thank the animals that died to feed me protein, and the plants that fed us both.

bible

Yeah, you cherry-picking fucks!  Every time someone tells YOU the Old Testament forbids what YOU are doing, you say the New Testament supersedes the OT.  But every time you want to put some homosexual, some woman, some pagan in their hellbound place?  YOU quote the Old Testament.  So yeah…bite me.  I do bite back!

My grateful thanks to the web-hunting skills of Yellowdog Granny for all these nifty posters!

6 thoughts on “Sunday Snark

  1. Great post, Syrbal-labrys!

  2. E.A. Blair says:

    From The Devil’s Dictionary:

    IMPIETY, n. Your irreverence toward my deity.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"!

Member of The Internet Defense League

