Weekend Fly-by – Forget You, NBC!

2

02/09/2014 by syrbal-labrys


Since it is a nostalgic year for me…re-living things I did as a newlywed as the Minotaur and I rebuild our PTSD-enduring marriage; I decided to watch some of the Olympics.

But not on NBS with catty comments and oh-so-superior announcers, thanks. Nor with Craptastic Comcast/Xfinity’s limiting basic cable customers (like me) to crummy old highlights. I am watching on the Canadian channel and NBC and their reporters mangling Russian can fall down a snow-hole.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Fly-by – Forget You, NBC!

  1. Let me know if you can find a video of the opening ceremonies, I missed them and I heard they were pretty awesome. :>

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

