Almost January’s End

Leave a comment

01/27/2014 by syrbal-labrys


And all that chatter about the “Peasant Diet” and exercise? Well, I am very happy to announce that after a frustrating false start or two, the resolutions ARE being kept and we are feeling better for it. But I am taking the discussion and the pictures over to that other ‘softer side’ blog of mine. Cause, man, yeah, I still am way TOO soft-sided!

Getting older really is NOT for sissies. But hey, because I AM older…I do actually remember why I am allowed to clock anyone screaming that the cold Eastern weather refutes global climate change.
cold

I lived there…in the Nor’east, in the Midwest, and in the South. I busted my ten year old ASS on a snow/sleet covered Texas sidewalk in 1963 at Ft. Hood. So, before you tell me winters like this DO NOT mean global “warming” is NOT a thing? Bite me!

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

