Some Mornings…

2

01/10/2014 by syrbal-labrys


…Are worth getting out of bed for, who knew? Well, ok, I’ve been here since January of 1987 — so I did know. But in winter, more often than not, clouds bury my ‘home’ mountain. So any day, like last Monday, when they swirl around like decorative stage setting instead is good. Still, too night cloudy to see any of the northern lights that might have been loosed by the solar storm. Darn it.
_DSC4835_6_7_tonemapped-2 (photo by the Manchild)

2 thoughts on “Some Mornings…

  1. Rowan says:

    *awed voice* wow.
    Thank you for sharing that.

    • You are welcome, I messaged the Manchild on my way to the vet with Jack….tasked him with getting what my little cell phone couldn’t quite handle.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

