Fury

Leave a comment

11/15/2013 by syrbal-labrys


Tarot_001A personal holy day is almost upon me. I SHOULD be thinking of things ‘jolly’ and otherwise ending in ‘olly’ (to quote a Terry Pratchett book). I’m having a little trouble. But I will set aside my murderous rage because I care so very deeply about the female friends coming to see me this weekend.

But more will be said about the fire in my head on this topic on Monday. Mind you, I’ve been following these stories with increasing horror and anger for YEARS. (Please read ALL of it, as it confirms my worst fears and suspicions. BUt also note, many of the dates in the report are screwed up, apparent typos.)

The military keeps covering up crimes done by criminals. I’m trying to be ‘holy day’ minded, I AM. Wait. Kali is a goddess, so thinking about ripping guts and making a necklace of bones IS religious, right? Pass me the bowl of blood, beer/mead/wine please? I feel properly carnivorous better already.

** (edit) But then, also, I was just given an automated phone call from the Army’s 4th Brigade what-the-hell-ever telling me “my soldier” is preparing to come home from Afghanistan. I guess I could do that happy nekkid pagan dance after all! Posts are canned and set to self-launch for the week-end…I am off to end my year and get into the peace of a “fallow” time betwixt now and January.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

