BPAL To The Rescue!

4

11/13/2013 by syrbal-labrys


Keep CalmYes, I’ve let my inner Franciscan-pagan nag at everyone to give money to help the victims of the Super-Typhoon that ravaged the Philippines. That is not getting old yet, either.

I bottomed my checkbook with Mercy Corps, and will be raiding a savings account as well, because I am a long time supporter of Heifer International.

But the sweetness? How often do you get to pair tags like ‘disaster’ and ‘perfume’? Because I don’t even usually like flowery scents, but I am going to own THIS one from Black Phoenix Alchemy Labs. Please consider it as well, what better symbolism than a Philippine phoenix rising from the rubble?

(And not so sweet? I can’t help wonder what the money spent on a bauble could have done in aid.)

4 thoughts on “BPAL To The Rescue!

  1. Caroline says:

    I find that I much prefer jasmine sambac to jasmine grandiflorum, it being the night-blooming variety and not nearly so heady (to my nose, anyway). Have a bottle on order.

  2. Brina says:

    Not a big jasmine fan either, but I’m picking up a couple bottles of this anyway.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

