Apple? HATE!

2

09/19/2013 by syrbal-labrys


Took a mere two hours out of my life last night to load the new operating system on my i-Phone 5. Yee-fucking-no-so-very-hah. I can’t really speak yet to what it does in terms of geeky-joy as I have a love-to-hate relationship with all things computer-techish in my life. But I freaking HATE the way it looks. WTF was wrong with understated app buttons, what is with the freaking neon green/blue shit that makes all my photos used on screens look like crap?

Who the hell are you appealing to here, the freaking neo-Strawberry Shortcake crowd? I sure as hell don’t want the avocado-gold hell of MY youth, but good grief, Macintosh….

:::::exits stage VERY left, gnashing teeth::::

2 thoughts on “Apple? HATE!

  1. badtux99 says:

    Apple is clearly going after the oh-so-critical 10 year old girl demographic. The only thing it lacks is glitter and My Little Pony ponies. If IOS7 had a theme song, it would be “I Feel Pretty”.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

