IOKIYAP?

2

09/13/2013 by syrbal-labrys


2013-06-22_4214We’ve all seen so many examples of “It’s OK if you are a Republican.” But lately I notice a prevailing trend that it is also OK if you are police. The police can do no wrong. Now, see, I am pretty damned sure that if it were you or I who SLAMMED into a motorcycle on a highway, without even slowing down, there would be SOME kind of charges pending. But not when a cop does it.

Gee, like bankers and their minions can break and enter and take your life….cops can legally run you over in the night. Terrific. And I mean that word sincerely.

Maybe we ALL ought to invest in a hat like that one I am wearing? Protective coloring and such?

2 thoughts on “IOKIYAP?

  1. Sixbears says:

    There were no charges at the time, but now that it’s gone so public there probably will be. That’s what it takes sometimes.

    Don’t know how it is around those parts, but I’d have a near impossible time finding a lawyer to sue a cop.

    The hat works for you, but I don’t think you’ll be mistaken for an officer of the law anytime soon.

    • I am hoping public attention gets the guy charged! And gee, I don’t have a cop look? I am SO disappointed…wait, I’m missing the boots, right?;-)

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

