Bloggish Birthday

6

09/06/2013 by syrbal-labrys


Humming peekWell, I’ve been here one year today…..and fell a bit short of 1000 posts. The lightening storms of yesterday are over with, but it is still raining here. We had over three inches of downpour yesterday!
I took care to fill the hummingbird feeders since the deluge surely has washed the nectar from the flowers.

The storm front does seem to be making connection tricky this morning, so off I go now, no rant nor rave today! Good day to curl up in warm covers with a good book and good coffee!

6 thoughts on “Bloggish Birthday

  1. Squathole says:

    Happy Birthday, Blog! Congratulations, Blogger!!

    • Thank you. It seems a bit anti-climactic, since I once had a paid WordPress account, and then a Blogger account for several years.

      But I had to leave all things Google in my wake…so here I go again!

  2. Rowan says:

    I can recommend Gaiman’s latest – The Ocean at the End of the Lane. I enjoyed it so much after my daughter insisted I read it that I’m actually going to get my own copy!

  3. Lemme suggest ‘Good Omens’ by Gaiman and Pratchett, and screw coffee – the basic 10 y.o. Glen Morangie.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

