Tuesday Tarot Moving Day

2

09/03/2013 by syrbal-labrys


image copy::::sigh:::: I should always have stashed these Tarot posts over at my “softer side” blog at Experimental Pagan; but I was a bit overwhelmed there for a while. I still have not worked out the intricacies of two blogs and screwed up user name conflicts because I didn’t set it up correctly at the get-go.

But better late than never….it is Moving Day now. Henceforth, Tarot Tuesdays will be at Experiential Pagan. Also, while personal life is much more resolved, peaceful, and healthy than it has been in …well, frankly, EVER, the me that reads the news and listens to conversations on the street is in semi-despair.

This may be the blog that gets neglected as I step away into….well, depending on your viewpoint, either (1) into personal irrelevancies, (2) airy-faery mysticism, or (3) escapism. It is a trial living up to other people’s ideas of my personal performance, lol! And I frankly admit to not always trying very hard….but the Tarot card ‘sixes’ are over there; the number a teacher of my children once told me was “the number of axe murderers”….my own personal favorite. So hey, a “labrys“(my original screen-name) IS a double-headed axe, so maybe everyone should count their blessings that I like escapism from time to time?

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tarot Moving Day

  1. Rowan says:

    I’m an inquiring mind. I *need* to know. WHY did the teacher refer to it as the number of the axe murderer? Oh my goodness – I know people who like the number six! Eek!

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

