Fuck Me To Tears

6

08/27/2013 by syrbal-labrys


1support troo[sI just watched a “former CIA covert agent” (oh, big fucking deal) call the idea of the UN investigating Syria “feckless”. And other talking heads talk about “convincing the American public”…..I am not fucking convinced.
I don’t CARE if Britain and France are ‘with us’ with a ‘large coalition’….shit like this is WHAT the UN was supposed to work through. IF the Security Council vetoes this, we should absolutely not touch this with a large or small stick.

We most certainly ARE aiming at “regime change” even though repeated efforts show us we can’t manage any sort of historical change in other countries that don’t come back to bite us in the ass. I see a renewal of stop loss rules on the military if we get into this shit.

Fuck. Fuck, fuck,fuck…

6 thoughts on “Fuck Me To Tears

  1. Marcus says:

    Gotta remember, War is always Good for Business. Every missile we fire has to be replaced, and no bid contracting is all the rage. Just check out what the American Chambers of Commerce says (or doesn’t) about military action. War is Hell, but Business is Business…

  2. Bob says:

    I agree. Half the time when this shit comes on the news, I think, “who gives a shit”? I don’t. Why are you (the “news” people) telling me this? Let them sort it out. A few more dead Syrians ain’t gonna keep me up at night. Just saying.

    • syrbal says:

      I think you mistake the cause of my anger and distress. I don’t want more dead Syrians at our hands. I also don’t want more dead Americans due to our stupid habit of thinking we know how to solve the problems we helped create in the Mideast. I do want the news to tell me about this; I’d just like some straight reporting and a lot less jingoistic sabre rattling.

  3. Sixbears says:

    To that I’d like to add: fuck.

    The world’s gonna burn.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

