Sunday Service

Leave a comment

08/25/2013 by syrbal-labrys


lavender-EditAnother yard-work weekend, in spite of forecasts, no appreciable rain here so we are painting. And I have herbs to cut back…like that lavender in the photograph; otherwise, I will have a thousand plants where there is no more room.

So yes, my Sundays are not days of rest at the alleged behest of a deity who wants his day off nice and quiet…my Sundays are days in service to the bit of nature given into my care. By nightfall, I will smell of lavender and oregano, radishes and bok choy. And I will have pineapple upside down PANcakes for dinner.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

