That’s “Loyal Opposition” To You, You Fuckers!

8

07/23/2013 by syrbal-labrys


Ok, that was rude, I admit. But hey, I was Kansas born and I went to school with Bob Dole’s niece…and she never let me forget it, either. But when even HE says that Congress is acting badly for the nation? Both parties, especially his very own Republican to neocon Re-thuglican to Rape-publicans might want to listen!

I didn’t like Bob Dole even as a high schooler, possibly because his niece never shut up about him; but at least back then, they ALL knew their job was to GOVERN not to have constant freaking tantrums and dominance displays that wreck all change of getting a job done.

8 thoughts on “That’s “Loyal Opposition” To You, You Fuckers!

  1. montag says:

    I wonder if the John Birchers of the ’50s would approve of the use by the current Bircher Bunch of Bolshevik methods to take over the government?

    • syrbal says:

      Makes you wonder…I mean, we thought they were crazy, but good gods, it looks like sweet sanity compared to the current goings on. Everyone yells at me when I say this, but I swear it is all to show that a black President can’t get ANYthing accomplished; the level of crazy obstructionism is just over the top. Well, we Democrats are used to being accused of eating our own — I might have to make John Cole’s Schadenfreud Pie to eat while I watch the Right Wingers devastate each other with “You aren’t to the right enough” behaviors. At the rate they are going, Joseph Goebbels wouldn’t have been to the right enough.

  2. Sixbears says:

    Ideology above all else, because thinking is hard!

    • syrbal says:

      Apparently even hard than I thought. Well, they can keep going all the way to “The Handmaid’s Tale” when ALL, not just women, are Free from making choices…

  3. Big Bad Bald Bastard says:

    Dole may have been a jerk, but he wasn’t a caveman.

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

