Wednesday Woozle

Leave a comment

06/05/2013 by syrbal-labrys


photo copyOk, my brain has gone on the vacation the rest of me is not getting this year…well, any year, really. I am again working myself to exhaustion on various yard projects and haven’t enough energy to blog/bitch/entertain. I’ve never had a vacation. A weekend here or there is it for me, and presently some of that is because I own pet ferrets who are geriatric and stop eating if I am too long out of sight.

Fat Farley’s “Tennessee Panel” came back negative for the markers for adrenal cancer. Still his red blood cells are down, he is anemic and has a huge spleen. We are giving him extra vitamins to raise the blood count. He likes the meds and skips merrily to the itsy bitsy galley like kitchen of the Haven every morning to lick them from the oral syringe. It is soon yet, but I swear he feels better.

I don’t miss the vacations too terribly much, because nothing is funnier than a wee chocolate brown woozle with her head stuck in a Haagen Dazs ice cream bar wrapper, charging around the room like a little ice cream clansman. And our stay-cations yield necessary garden work and home improvement and repairs. Someday, I admit, it would be nice to go somewhere where I could open my eyes without seeing work awaiting me. But not this summer, maybe not this year at all.

It’s summertime and the living is definitely NOT easy. But the woozle running off with a popsicle stick still makes me laugh. And seeing one asleep in the tissue paper nest makes my entire brain skid to a stop to look on admiringly. Their every day is a vacation!

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

