WTF, Over?

4

06/04/2013 by syrbal-labrys


Ok, do I get to have two Mondays this week? I am beboppin’ along my morning bloggerific way reading my favorites…..and you see over there on my blogroll in the Snarky Shoals of Joy? It says “Stonekettle Station”? It is supposed to go to the excellent blog of a gentleman in Alaska who makes lovely wooden objects when not typing out long elucidating bits about wooden brained idiots.

Instead, today, it goes to a site setting teakettles. If anyone out there knows how to contact that man and find out what happened, please let me know!

4 thoughts on “WTF, Over?

  1. eldri says:

    I don’ know What was up, either—(i was on the edge of paranoid/suspicious..)
    It seems to be back up today

    • syrbal says:

      Really? It wasn’t up this morning! :::runs to look:::

      • badtux99 says:

        http://www.stonekettle.com/ is the address. I checked just now and it’s there. So if it’s not there for you, maybe someone hacked your account? Change your password, maybe?

      • syrbal says:

        No, it is there for me now; apparently there was some sort of problem for a few hours with that account, not mine. It sort of rattled me, since when I left one of my old site, it was taken up by some business for which the name “Walk of the Fallen” made no sense whatsoever.

        And I was pretty sure Jim Wright hadn’t gone anywhere!

Leave a Reply

Donate Here Please!

Skip coffee, donate a few bucks here!

Herland

The name of this blog, and my Dreamwidth blog, Herlander Refugee, is taken from a 1915 feminist novel "Herland". It makes my heart sing that modern women are experimenting with creation of a new "Herland"! Yes, comments are closed. Anyone who just MUST reach me can do so at syrbal6 at gmail dot com.

Member of The Internet Defense League

