Busy….

4

10/26/2013 by syrbal-labrys


KissIt…but not too busy to note that someone finally said what I think EVERY time I see the “stars and bars”.
That it is the flag of traitors, and to my mind, anyone proudly displaying it IS treacherous, and not anything resembling a patriot.

So, yes, all you yahoos with it on the back of your pick-up truck here in Washington State? We are pretty generally proud to be called “damned Yankees” here….so hey, drive south and keep going right on OFF the Florida Keys. And as a veteran (reading the list of dead troops at the Labyrinth tonight), wife of a veteran, mother of veterans, and daughter and grand-daughter of veterans? You may kiss my unrepentantly loyal ass!

4 thoughts on “Busy….

  1. LanceThruster says:

    Tru dat!

    xD

  2. spirilis says:

    While I don’t agree with the sentiments of the Stars&Bars, sadly the Stars&Stripes is a traitors flag as well.

    • Pieces of cloth are nothing in and of themselves. A flag is not treacherous or traitorous at all…it is the sentiments of those raising said banner that bear the onus of sedition or betrayal.

      I know more people quite loyal and untreacherous flying the stars and stripes. I tend to disregard politicians wearing it on their lapels.

  3. Unfortunately, that was not the one people were flying in front of the White House within the last few weeks.

Comments are closed.

Member of The Internet Defense League

Here, There, Anywhere

This "herlander" was walking away from here, as of April 27, 2014. (But) It is getting so STUPID out "there" that I have come back here to be a public mourner/ranter/raver again. (My more personal blog is at Experiential Pagan. Normalcy attempts to prevail there. But it is definitely going to soften up again now that I am here where I throw rotten fruit at deserving targets.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

