Here Is Where I Get My “Humorless Feminist” Cred…

10

05/08/2013 by syrbal-labrys


Because I am just not fucking amused at ANY of these targets….calling them zombies does not make it alright with me. So when the NRA sells a female mannequin target that bleeds fake blood in a nation where an awful lot of women are shot? Yeah, I am fucking UNamused.

No, before you mouth-breathers ask, I do NOT have a sense of humor about this shit. Just like YOU would find it humorless if I suggested all rapists be castrated with the sharpened edge of a kitchen spoon.

10 thoughts on “Here Is Where I Get My “Humorless Feminist” Cred…

  1. E.A. Blair says:

    Why sharpen the spoon?

  2. Old GMan says:

    My mother wanted me to buy her a rusty fork. An old fashioned three point tin fork with bits of tranish and rust with which she planned to stab a number of politicians local and national. She always tried to pass it off as humor. But I knew better. I never did get her that fork. Especially since she was wheelchair bound and I would had to push her to within stabbing range. When I read about this “target”, I must admit to a fair amount of regreat not getting her that fork. In this case I would have gladly helped her get close enough.

  3. Rowan says:

    So you think having bleeding targets of known rapists to shoot the balls off of wouldn’t sell? ‘Cause I think it would be great therapy for anyone whose had to deal with rape trauma. Yeah, I know rape is about power, not sex supposedly. It’s just a bit of fantasy about disarming the weapon. See if they think it’s innocuous then – amusing even. Ha-frakking-ha. Damn – told you I’m getting nastier the older I get.

    • syrbal says:

      Women do …. women get more radical with age. Never, ever, ever piss off a grannie wearing steel toed boots.

      Who needs a fake bleeding target?

  4. That “target” is a bundle of pathologies. The fact that any of their “bleeding” targets would appeal to anyone is alarming, but that “ex-girlfriend” target is truly stomach-churning.

Comments are closed.

Member of The Internet Defense League

Here, There, Anywhere

This "herlander" was walking away from here, as of April 27, 2014. (But) It is getting so STUPID out "there" that I have come back here to be a public mourner/ranter/raver again. (My more personal blog is at Experiential Pagan. Normalcy attempts to prevail there. But it is definitely going to soften up again now that I am here where I throw rotten fruit at deserving targets.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

