What My Day Sounds Like

2

11/19/2012 by syrbal-labrys


No thunder, just rain…sometimes much harder than this. You need not listen to all of it, of course.

And for some reason that I’ve never been able to define?
The sound of heavy rainfall always brings this song back to my mind…perhaps today, more than ever, because this week, I recall the death of John Kennedy, which takes me to the death of his brother Bobby (which shook and shattered me even more) and of Martin Luther King, in that same year.

Oh, if the rain could wash away the sorrow, the pain, the hate, the fear…

2 thoughts on “What My Day Sounds Like

  1. Rowan says:

    I was thinking things along the same lines earlier. I remember the shattering well. And I think that those events really changed some of us in so many ways forever.

    • syrbal says:

      I’m not sure we even knew the depth of the changes at the time. Like individual Big Bang moments….decades later the echoes still reverberate.

Comments are closed.

Member of The Internet Defense League

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

